So, what do you think?!

Dear Readers,

I’ve been thinking a lot about my blog’s theme for a while.  For those of you not familiar with WordPress, “theme” refers to the basic layout or style of the site.  I’m sure you’ve noticed the big change from how it used to be!  I finally decided to bite the bullet and try something new, with a more prominent title and larger font.

But now I’m in a state of agitation, far out of my comfort zone.  My beloved blog seems to have changed so much that it’s no longer recognizable!  It’s like my baby suddenly grew up and left home!  Where am I at now?  What do I do?!  I suppose it will take a little while to adjust and figure out how everything feels.

I’d appreciate some input from readers, though.  What do you think of this one?  How does it compare to the old theme?  For those of you who read my stuff on a regular basis, does it fit with my writing style and personality, from what you know of it??  Any insights welcome!

– km

13 thoughts on “So, what do you think?!

  1. Hey, I just stumbled across your blog so I’m not sure what it looked like before but from experience, sometimes change is good. Even if it’s just a look it can make a dramatic impact but you just have to make sure you’re comfortable with it. If you’re doubting it as it seems you are change it to something you feel comfortable with.

    I changed mine a few months after I started blogging and I think one of the things that helped my readers “enjoy” the new look was the fact that I felt so confident about it.

    Good luck and I hope you find what you’re looking for.

    1. Thanks for your thoughts on it. I’m liking it a lot today, and I think I just have to get used to seeing the new theme! It’s still strange, as if I’m looking at someone else’s blog! I checked yours out, too, and it looks great.

      1. Thanks and glad you’re starting to like your new theme. At first I was a little weirded out by all the colors on my blog, but I kept thinking that I was worrying for nothing and just enjoyed it(:

  2. I’m not sure I know what the other looks like, but I like this one a lot. It feels welcoming, which is what I think when I come to this site.

  3. I liked the old one, but I think I like this one better!

    I have thought about changing my theme, but then I see someone else’s and its like “oooh… that looks nice too!” Decisions, decisions…

  4. This one is better. Comments expand when selected, Title stands out. Still equally clean as before.

  5. I like your new theme and I love your blog! At the end of a long work day (or night) in front of the computer, it’s nice to be able to read something interesting in a format that’s a little easier on the eyes.

    1. Thanks, Andrea! I’m very happy to hear you’re reading it – and enjoying it, for that matter! That’s why I write 🙂

Leave a Reply

